intro story Coast / Estuary

Coast / Estuary

Coastal systems are among the most dynamic physical systems on earth and are subject to a large variety of forces. The morphodynamic changes occurring to coastlines worldwide are of great interest and importance. These changes occur as a result of the erosion of sediments, its subsequent transport as bed load or suspended load, and eventual deposition. 
Estuaries are partly enclosed water bodies that have an open connection to the coast. Estuaries generally have one or more branching channels, intertidal mudflats and/or salt marshes. Intertidal areas are of high ecological importance and trap sediments (sands, silts, clays and organic matter).
Within the Delft3D modelling package a large variation of coastal and estuarine physical and chemical processes can be simulated. These include waves, tidal propagation, wind- or wave-induced water level setup, flow induced by salinity or temperature gradients, sand and mud transport, water quality and changing bathymetry (morphology). Delft3D can also be used operationally e.g. storm, surge and algal bloom forecasting. 
On this discussion page you can post questions, research discussions or just share your experience about modelling coastal and/or estuarine systems with Delft3D FM. 




Sub groups
D-Flow Flexible Mesh
Cohesive sediments & muddy systems



Message Boards

Every Scrum Alliance certificate needs to be renewed. 

priya impex, modified 1 Month ago.

Every Scrum Alliance certificate needs to be renewed. 

Jedi Master Posts: 274 Join Date: 10/15/20 Recent Posts
Every Scrum Alliance certificate needs to be renewed. The certificates are not college degrees where you would have spent years learning and mastering the knowledge. The entry-level professional certificate indicates that you have knowledge. The knowledge corrodes if we don’t apply it. Apply the knowledge and move from enthusiast to practitioner. For example, if you have gained Certified Scrum Master (CSM), then you can move to Advanced Certified Scrum Master (ACSM) after a year and then to  Certified Scrum Professional – Scrum Master (CSP-SM) after gaining two years of experience.If you don’t get the opportunity to practice, then you can keep learning and keep up with the growing trends. In this case, you are expected to show that you have been learning. Many professional certifications like PMP, Prince 2 Practitioner certificates expects you to renew to show that you have been learning.So a professional certificate that doesn’t expire may be a marketing gimmick.Now, how does the Scrum Alliance validate your learning? Scrum Alliance expects you to gain something called Scrum Education Units.  Devops Online Training