intro story DELWAQ


DELWAQ is the engine of the D-Water Quality and D-Ecology programmes of the Delft3D suite. It is based on a rich library from which relevant substances and processes can be selected to quickly put water and sediment quality models together.

The processes library covers many aspects of water quality and ecology, from basic tracers, dissolved oxygen, nutrients, organic matter, inorganic suspended matter, heavy metals, bacteria and organic micro-pollutants, to complex algae and macrophyte dynamics. High performance solvers enable the simulation of long periods, often required to capture the full cycles of the processes being modelled.

The finite volume approach underlying DELWAQ allows it to be coupled to both the structured grid hydrodynamics of the current Delft3D-FLOW engine and the upcoming D-Flow Flexible Mesh engine (1D-2D-3D) of the Delft3D Flexible Mesh Suite (or even other models such as TELEMAC).

'DELWAQ in open source' is our invitation to all leading experts to collaborate in further development and research in the field of water quality, ecology and morphology using Delft3D. Feel free to post your DELWAQ related questions or comments in this dedicated forum space. If you are new to DELWAQ, the tutorial (in the user manual) is a good place to start. A list of DELWAQ related publications is available here.




Sub groups
D-Flow Flexible Mesh

Cohesive sediments & muddy systems


Message Boards

Every Scrum Alliance certificate needs to be renewed. 

priya impex, modified 1 Month ago.

Every Scrum Alliance certificate needs to be renewed. 

Jedi Master Posts: 293 Join Date: 10/15/20 Recent Posts
Every Scrum Alliance certificate needs to be renewed. The certificates are not college degrees where you would have spent years learning and mastering the knowledge. The entry-level professional certificate indicates that you have knowledge. The knowledge corrodes if we don’t apply it. Apply the knowledge and move from enthusiast to practitioner. For example, if you have gained Certified Scrum Master (CSM), then you can move to Advanced Certified Scrum Master (ACSM) after a year and then to  Certified Scrum Professional – Scrum Master (CSP-SM) after gaining two years of experience.If you don’t get the opportunity to practice, then you can keep learning and keep up with the growing trends. In this case, you are expected to show that you have been learning. Many professional certifications like PMP, Prince 2 Practitioner certificates expects you to renew to show that you have been learning.So a professional certificate that doesn’t expire may be a marketing gimmick.Now, how does the Scrum Alliance validate your learning? Scrum Alliance expects you to gain something called Scrum Education Units.  Devops Online Training