bug message reminder

When adressing a model crash or bug, please remember to include an entire model setup in your post that reproduces the crash or exposes the bug. Also add the XBlog.txt file. This is necessary information for people that are trying to help you. Including your model setup can be achieved by adding the zipped run directory (excluding output) as an attachment to the post.

Forum

RE: Getting Started Tutorial

AU
Antonio Urti, modified 3 Years ago.

Getting Started Tutorial

Capillary Posts: 5 Join Date: 11/7/14 Recent Posts
Hello,

I am new to Xbeach and i have this problems.

I use the kings day release: 2015-10-22_XBeach_v1.22.4867_Kingsday_x64_netcdf_MPI. And the matlab toolbox: xbeach_release_10May2013.

Also I use MATLAB R2014a, and I istalled mpich2-1.4.1p1-win-x86-64.msi.

I generate a basic model but when i try to use xb_view it tells me that the directory does not exist. Hoever, all files are in this folder.

>> xbi = xb_generate_model;

>> xbr = xb_run(xbi);
Warning: Warning: the automatic retrieval of XBeach executables depend on daily builds that come from a build server.
Currently, the default XBeach build server is out of order. Therefore, executable obtained using this function may be from
ancient Rome.
> In xb_get_bin at 89
In xb_run at 123

>> xb_view(xbr)
Error using xb_read_dims (line 185)
directory or file "C:\Users\ANTONIO\Desktop\prova kingsday - Copia\xb_20161006194846\params.txt" does not exist

Error in xb_view>ui_read (line 500)
info.dims = xb_read_dims(info.fpath{i});

Error in xb_view>ui_build (line 134)
ui_read(obj);

Error in xb_view (line 127)
ui_build(fig);

Also, when i add this code from the tutorial I get this error: Undefined function or variable 'x'.

xbi = xb_generate_model( ...
'bathy', { 'x', x, 'z', z, 'xgrid', {'vardx', 0} }, ...
'waves', { 'Hm0', 9, 'Tp', 18 }, ...
'tide', { 'front', 5, 'back', 0 }, ...
'wavegrid', { 'nbins', 5 }, ...
'settings', { 'tstop', 7200, 'morfac', 5 });